Posted by: angrybeesound | April 23, 2009

100 Miles of Nowhere

Cancer sucks, no bones about it. It has affected good friends of mine along with people I’ve never meet. 

Fighting cancer is cool. 

img_11911

One of those people who it has affected is Susan Nelson, her husband, Elden is uniting hundreds millions of people nationwide to help in ways that we can to help fight cancer. You might remember Fatty and how he gave me an amazing dream bike that I love for almost nothing last summer. Same bike in the above picture.

Well, that was last year, this year we’re doing something different. First Team Fatty is registered in every single city that the LIVEstrong Challenge is going this year. Im riding in Seattle. Team Fatty training rides are trouble, people are spread out all over the country, but we’re getting together to ride in May. On trainers. 

t609t29-lg-tm

Trainers are the bane of all riders. It is where you ride where fitness is the goal, theyre not a whole bunch of fun. For me the fun I get out of biking is riding my bike, I love riding my bike, I get fitness out of it. Riding gives different terrain, wind in your hair, pushing up mountains, going fast down big downhills, finding your limits and surprising yourself when you have more in the tank than you thought. Riding a bike is a great way to spend a spring day, riding rollers isn’t

So I signed up for the 100 Miles of Nowhere

If you’d care to donate some money to help me fight cancer I think it would be great. I know things are tougher now than they have been in the last few years, so giving might be tougher than normal, but every dollar you give helps someone who needs it.

Oh hey, look I found a donate button. Look at that. How convenient. 

To the person who donates the most I will give you the DZ nuts bottle or the shot blocks, your call.

Leave a Reply

Categories

