Posted by: angrybeesound | April 22, 2009

ramrod

I got in, 2 for 2 baby. RAMROD is Washington’s big epic bike ride. Not a race, but a RIDE around Mt. Rainier (in) one day. 154 miles, 10,000 feet of climbing, limited to 800 riders

img_1383

No one else I know got in, most people are in the 500’s+ for the waitlist. The ride is during Mom’s vacation, shes planning to come on over and we’ll spend a few days around the mountain, I hope she knows that the start line is 50 miles away from where we’ll probably stay and opens at 5 am.

update usually I pass on jerseys for rides, the only one that has ever appealed to me was a 5 pass jersey from the death ride 

so imagine my surprise when i logged into active.com (i still think your site sucks) to complete my registration for the 2009. oh by the way my password had the number 865 in it, does that mean I was one of the last riders chosen? 

so last years jersey –

ramrod_jersey_frontnot a bad jersey, better than some, but not overly eye catching.

 

BOOM, take us to this years

_jersey11thats a great looking jersey. ordered one on a whim. nothing like a 160 dollar bike ride.

 

EDIT

yeah, i thought i completed registration,,,,seems i didnt and i lost my birth in the ride as i didnt register in time…GRRR

Redmond cycle club is trying to help me out with that, i should be riding.

Responses

  1. Congrats. A friend of mine is in the 700s for the waitlist. Have fun!


Leave a Reply

Categories

